Visa & General Information

Foreigners who enter Ecuador for tourism purposes do not require a visa for a period of 90 days (except for the special scheme to nationals of Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan and Somalia, who require a visa to enter Ecuador). If you require a higher period, subject to compliance with the requirements established by law they must apply for the appropriate visa.